Watchmen Redux

So the husband and I saw “Watchmen” again, only in IMAX.

This time around, I enjoyed the movie a lot more. I think since I had already seen it and gotten to do the whole “comic vs. movie” thing, I could relax and just get into it more which really helped reduce some of the issues I had during the first viewing, such as not getting attached to some of the characters.

I noticed a few things I had missed the first time around which was a nice thing.

Watching it in IMAX was definitely a lot nicer too and I highly recommend this format if it’s available to you.

Oh and I think I may be one of the few people NOT distracted by Dr. Manhattan’s…er…nakedness.

1 Comment

  1. You can see the real ending with the squid here:

    Watchmen Squid: The Real Ending.

    Good times.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment